Day 364: Hangin’ Up My Fishing Pole

It is hard to believe that I am down to the final projects of this year long journey. It has been a wild trip, and I am glad that I have undertaken this. I will probably miss my daily crafting time, but for now, I need to prepare myself to hang up my fishing pole and step toward the next challenge. Today’s project is all about hanging up that fishing pole:

Hangin' Up My Fishing Pole Framed Art

I created the fishing pole for this using a piece of wire. The fishing line is embroidery floss, and I punched the fish from glittery paper and embellished with copper brads. (I will probably be cleaning the glitter up for the next year.) It is simple, but representative. Four fish would be a good haul for a day of fishing, and my experiences over the past year have enriched me. Okay, I’m not going to go getting all philosophical. Just say that this year-long journey has been a trip that I will never forget.

One Response

  1. Your daily project is the big reason that I would look at Facebook first thing in the morning. I will miss it

Leave a Reply

