Day 362: From Another Sketch Blog

I have shared with all of you that I love Mojo Monday. Another blog that I used to go to for inspiration is called Sketch Saturday. For today’s project, I decided to use their latest sketch (#290). I particularly loved a couple of the sample cards they included in their post – Vannessa’s and Lizy’s really spoke to me. How could I not love Vannessa’s little pirate since he is inspired by the sea? Of course, the card that really appealed to me was Lizy’s and how she used the tag for the image.

Card with Beach tag and clothes pins

I obviously borrowed the whole tag idea when I made my card. I love that beach scene stamp, and I don’t know for certain when and where I got it or if I have even used it for a project. I colored the image using colored pencils and chalk pencils. I then replace ribbon at the top of the tag with a mini clothes pin. Not really sure why I decided to go that route, but once I made up my mind to do it, it just seemed to make sense to use the clothes pins to attach by sentiment as well. In case you can’t read it, the sentiment says, “Wishing you a day filled with tropical breezes and swaying palm trees.” Sounds like a perfect day to me and makes me wish that I was sitting under that little umbrella taking in a beach day.

2 Responses

  1. Supposed to snow on Thursday. Pleasant thoughts to dream about.

  2. This is very nice soft card. Love the delicate colors.
    Thank you for playing along with Sketch Saturday!
    Hugs, Marzena DT

Leave a Reply

