Day 360: Tribute to My Inspiration

About a year ago, my friend Jeannie finished up her 365 days project. She created a dress each day. You can view her creations 365 Dresses. Jeannie and her dresses inspired me to start my own year-long journey, so today’s project is a bit of a tribute you her and her dresses.

Now, dresses can be inspired by the sea, and some of hers were, but when you think of beach attire, I think a bathing suit is a bit more appropriate. So, for today, I made an origami bathing suit:

Origami Bathing Suit Gift Bag

I had the yellow and white polka-dot paper left over from when I made my itsy-bitsy teenie-weenie yellow polka-dot bikini card, so I used that paper to craft my paper bathing suit. Of course, just making an origami bathing suit, didn’t seem like quite enough, so I made a bright yellow gift bag that I then embellished with my paper creation.

No, my bathing suit is not quite on the level of Jeannie’s dresses. But, it is my small way of paying tribute to her and thanking her for inspiring me to start my own year-long journey.

2 Responses

  1. This one is adorable!! You are almost to the end! Congratulations. Has it been a fun journey? I can’t wait to see what you do for the final day, and how you sum up what you’ve learned over the year.

    • Thanks, Jeannie. Just a few days left. Now quite sure what I will do on that final day. Guess we will have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

