Day 359: It’s a Fish…

So, with all of the chaos of the holiday, I didn’t get into my craft room until fairly late for me. I decided to play with a silly idea that has been in the back of my mind for a while.

Fish coaster

At first glance, this appears to just be a paper pieced fish. But, wait. There’s more!

Fish Coaster

This fish is actually backed with cork and made into a coaster. I started out by cutting out the fish using my Cricut. I then carefully cut a piece of cork to match the size and shape of the fish. I assembled all of the layers and then sprayed the top with an acrylic sealant. Once it was dried, I had a paper-pieced, cork-backed fish coaster. I may have to go back and make some more so that I can have a complete set.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

