Day 356: For the Love of Penguins

I have to admit that I love this time of year. Having all of the boys home for Christmas is definitely helping me to embrace the Christmas spirit this year. But, one thing that I love every Christmas is all of the cute penguins that you see that don’t seem to come out any other time of year. I think that is what inspired today’s project.

Penguin Banner

I started out thinking about making penguin ornaments or a penguin garland, but once I got started, I decided instead to do a Christmas banner featuring these darling little penguins and some chipboard banners that were in my stash. Add ribbon and snowflakes and I have a cute decoration for our mantle.

I cut the penguins using my Cricut and added brads for the eyes. Next, I covered the chipboard with paper to match the penguins scarves. I adhered one penguin on each piece but felt that it wasn’t quite enough, so I added snowflakes. Run a piece of ribbon through all of the pieces and it was ready for me to put up.

One Response

  1. The penguins are cute. I have to say I never gave penguins a second thought until I saw that awesome movie called, “HAPPY FEET”. That movie made a convert out of me and now I can have penguins all over the place. Nice decorations, great work!

Leave a Reply

