Day 348: Stamped Candle

I was thinking about trying one thing this morning, but decided to wait until tomorrow since it might be a bit messy. I’m actually looking forward to playing with the alcohol inks, but today just wasn’t the day.

So, I was trying to come up with an idea for today. I don’t know why it took me almost the entire year to come up with the idea for today’s project, but it never occurred to me until I saw a picture of a stamped candle on one of the card blogs I used to go to for inspiration. As soon as I saw that, I knew exactly what I wanted to do.

Stamped Candle

I stamped the lighthouse onto 3 sides of the candle and on the remaining side, I stamped a sentiment that reads:

To keep the reefs
and rocks at bay
my light will help you
find your way.

Stamped Candle (dark)

I love the glow from the candle when it is in a darkened room.

The sentiment clearly is meant to be used with a lighthouse, but as soon as the idea hit, I knew that it was perfect for on the candle as well.

What do you think?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

