Day 346: Sailing Away

Today’s project was super simple. I found a card at the store the other day that featured a beach scene with lots of sailboats. It had kind of a water color feel to it and I loved how the boats looked. On the same trip, I found 2 bezel pendants. I decided to combine the pendants with images from the card and made these:

Sailboat Bezel Pendants

Now, in an ideal world with unlimited crafting time, I would have put the pieces of the card in the bezels and filled in the remaining space with resin. But, resin takes time to set. More time than I really have available. So instead, I cut pieces of transparency film to size and covered the sailboats with that. Not ideal, but the transparency film will provide a layer of protection to the images.

The larger one is about 2 inches tall by about an inch wide. The smaller one is about 1 1/4 inches tall by about 3/4 of an inch wide. Simple, custom pendants. I’m not complaining.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

