Day 333: A 3rd Mojo Inspired Card

Earlier this week, I came across a picture of a card in my Facebook feed that I just knew I would want to mimic. In case you haven’t figured it out, I love cards that open in less conventional ways. I was trying to figure out what I could do with it when the idea hit me that I could combine this style of card with the layout of the card over at Mojo Monday. What can I say? I just loved this week’s sketch over at Mojo Monday and how versatile it is. So, I set to work.

Lighthouse Card

To start with, I turned the sketch on its side. Admittedly, I simplified from the sketch and went with a square for my image rather than the circle used on the sketch, but I kept most of the other design elements in tact. What I loved about the Christmas card was the double fold on the front and how the sentiment was hidden behind the square with the image, so I duplicated that with my card.

Here is the inside with the sentiment:

Lighthouse Card Sentiment

In case you can’t read the sentiment, it says, “To keep the reefs and rocks at bay, my light will help you find your way.” I think it is such a tender message for any friend who might be going through a rough patch and it goes so perfectly with the lighthouse on the front of the card.

I am happy with how the card came together and how I combined to inspirational ideas that I was lucky enough to find this week. I promise, no more cards inspired by this week’s Mojo Monday sketch, but another week is coming, and I am not committing to anything yet with regard to next week’s sketch.

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

