Day 331: Still Working My Mojo

One of the many things I love about the Mojo Monday site is how they will regularly post two versions of their sketch–a round one and a square one. The other day, I used the square version as the inspiration for my card. Today, I went back to the sketch and played with the round version.

Round Card with Sea Gull

I simplified the design a little bit, and I went with blues and beige for this card so it has much more of a beach feel to it. For the image, I decided to use my sea gull stamp. I have had it for a long time, but I don’t know if I have actually ever used it for a project. He felt right for on this card.

On the inside, I went with a simple sentiment:

Round Card with Sea Gull inside

Around here we have muddy ground and gusty winds. I would willingly trade them for warm sand and cool breezes.

One Response

  1. Very pretty
    Love the sentiment.

Leave a Reply

