Day 329: Feels Like a Monday

Before I even went to bed last night, I had pretty much decided that I was going to make a card using the new sketch over at Mojo Monday as the basis for today’s project. That gave me the layout, but I still needed to figure out colors and an image.

Turtle on the Half Shell Mojo Monday Card

When I saw this little guy, he just seemed to work for a Monday. I was debating whether to go with an “over the river and through the woods” theme since Thanksgiving is right around the corner which I think influenced my color selection. But for the sentiment, I thought of my friend Laura who is off from work all week and decided to go with a less Thanksgiving-inspired thought for inside the card.

A Bad Day in Paradise...

I figured this little guy looked like he might be having a bad day, but it is still a day spent on the water which seems like paradise to me.

 

3 Responses

  1. Hi! This card is…just too, cute!!!! Love it!

  2. […] round one and a square one. The other day, I used the square version as the inspiration for my card. Today, I went back to the sketch and played with the round […]

  3. Awww your card is too cute entirely!

Leave a Reply

