Day 327: Capiz Shell Necklace

I don’t even remember how long ago it was when I bought a bag of 1 1/2 inch round capiz shells. I didn’t know at the time what I was going to do with them, so they sat in my stash until today.

Capiz Shell Necklace

I decided to make a simple statement style necklace using 5 of the shells, some jump rings and chain. I will admit that I am not sure quite how I feel about this piece. I think that is because it doesn’t really fit with my personal style. But, I have seen other people who this piece might be well-suited to. What do you think? Is this something you would consider wearing or should I take it apart and start from scratch? (Either way, I am counting this as having made something today, since I made it. I just don’t love it.)

One Response

  1. I have to commend you for sticking with this all year. I would have quit after day 5! Large necklaces are in fashion!

Leave a Reply

