Day 326: Flowers for Helen

Several times over the course of the year, my mother-in-law, Helen, has suggested that I make some sort of flowers out of seashells. Today, I finally did.

Seashell Flowers Framed Art

To create these flowers, I used seashell beads and freshwater pearls that I bought way back when the family was on vacation in Myrtle Beach. I have been trying to figure out what I wanted to do with them, and after playing with mixed media projects this week, I decided to create this piece. I cut the bowl from vellum to simulate the glass. I used some light blue paper that I had leftover from some other projects for the water in the bowl. The stems are pieces of green ribbon. I include some sea glass pieces in the bottom of the shadow box frame, but may take them out since I am not sure if I love them there or not.

So, Helen, I hope this was worth the wait.

One Response

  1. How lovely. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

