Day 322: Ikea Inspiration

When my friend Laura and I were at Ikea the other weekend, we spent some time checking out their framed art pieces. I, of course, was looking for inspiration. She was looking for ideas for me and for pieces that might work in her new house. One piece that I liked was a simple floating frame with 3 coordinating pieces of blue fabric or paper in it. I liked the simplicity and knew that I wanted to try to do something similar at some point. So, here is my nautical take on it:

Beach Papers Floating Frame

Now, photographing a floating frame is always a challenge, so I did the best I could.

For my take on the project, I decided to use papers that represented the elements associated with a day at the beach: sand, sea and sky. Overall, I am pretty happy with the piece. It really does look much better in real life.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

