Day 321: Beach Shelf Art

A couple of months ago, I created what I called a beach monogram using a wooden letter, some paint and some small wooden embellishments. For today’s project, I took that project to the next level.

Beach Shelf Art

Instead of just painting and decorating a single letter, I did an entire word. Now, I might have done more letters but I did them on a much smaller scale. They are only about a third of the height of the monogram.

I started out by painting all of the letters using sand and sky blue. After the paint had dried, I used glue dots to adhere the letters to one another. It was the only way I could come up with to get the C to not roll since it is round of the bottom. I then added some pre-painted wooden embellishments to extend the beach theme. Simple? Yes. Inspired by the sea? Definitely.

One Response

  1. I would love to find some plain wood signs to “spruce” up!

Leave a Reply

