Day 315: A Song in My Heart

For those of you who don’t know me personally, I am a huge fan of country music and that is where some of the inspiration for today’s project came from.

Some Beach MIrror

As I was working on this project, the first chorus of Blake Shelton’s song, Some Beach, was playing in my head:

Some beach
Somewhere
There’s a big umbrella casting shade over a empty chair
Palm trees are growing and warm breezes blowing
I picture myself right there
On some beach, somewhere

Somehow, it seemed appropriate since I was decorating a framed mirror that I found at Ikea this weekend. As always, taking a picture of a mirror can be a bit challenging. I decided to take the picture so that the camera and my hands were all that showed in the reflection. That being said, can’t you just picture yourself right there?

 

One Response

  1. LOVE the way you photographed it!

Leave a Reply

