Day 314: Not How It Was Originally Intended

Today’s project was all about using something in a way other than that in which it was intended. I found a bandana that was designed to look like an old fashioned map of the Caribbean. I knew that I wanted to use it somehow, but I just wasn’t sure how. That is until I took a trip to Ikea with my friend Laura yesterday.

Framed Bandana Map Art

I saw this large 50cmx50cm square frame while we were there and decided to frame the bandana to create wall art.

When I bought the bandana I knew that I didn’t want to fold it up or cut it into pieces. I love the map on it and the colors and I really wanted to showcase those elements. Framing it so I could hang it on a wall seemed like the perfect solution.

Okay, so it was a really easy project, but the point for me was to find a way to use the bandana that might not be consistent with its original purpose. Plus, if someone is decorating on a budget, I think that this could be a fun way to do it.

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

