Day 311: Simplicity

Woke up this morning without a clue of what I was going to do for today’s project. So, I did what most crafty types would do and turned to Pinterest. I tried to create a card inspired by a card I found there, mine just turned out looking creepy instead of cute. I threw it away and went back to cruising Pinterest for ideas. Of course, by this time I had spent most of my crafting time, so I knew I had to keep it simple. I found another card idea that I could mimic but simplify, and I am much happier with how this second attempt worked.

Simple Sailboat card

Lately, I have done multi-fold cards, shaped tags, fancy fold spring cards. Today, I just did a straight forward card with a simple layout and colors. Sometimes the beauty of a project lies in the simplicity of it, and I think that fits for today’s project. What do you think?

One Response

  1. They say that less is more
    This card is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

