Day 307: Painted Boat Shelf

I haven’t done any real painting in quite some time, so today seemed like a good day to remedy that.

Decorative Boat Shelf

I had found this wooden boat a long time ago and had put it away planning to use it someday.

Decorative Boat Shelf with Drawer

This morning, I decided to paint it. Not sure where I might put it yet or what might wind up on the shelf. I painted the inside in a light sand color and the outside in red. I added some silver accents at the front of the boat and on the drawer pull. I then finished the whole thing with a spray of high gloss sealant. A fairly simple project this morning, but a practical one.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

