Day 302: Fishin’ You Were Here

I am not sure exactly where the inspiration for today’s project came from. Fortunately, it came together pretty much as I envisioned it, and I was able to put it all together quickly an easily this morning.

Paper pieced shaped fish card

For this paper pieced and shaped card, I cut all of the pieces using the Creative Memories Custom Cutting system and a Creative Memories heart punch. For the tail, I cut a diamond that I then folded in half and used it as my card base. I then cut ovals for the fish body. To create the fins, I used the starfish template, using the outside to cut the larger top fin and the inside to cut the smaller bottom fin. I added the side fin by punching a heart and used glue dots to adhere just the point to the card itself. I added a googly eye from my stash and created my goldfish card.

Fishin' you were here! sentiment

To finish the card off, I stamped the “Fishin’ you were here!” sentiment on the inside.

One Response

  1. Very cute!

Leave a Reply

