Day 301: Lighthouse Pocket Card

The other day when I made the double pocket card, I had originally wanted to use a different set of stamps, but they didn’t go with the paper I had. For today’s project, I made a different style of pocket card and was able to use the stamps that I had planned to use last week.

Lighthouse Pocket Card

I found this printed paper at The Queen’s Ink at Savage Mill when I went with Laura on Saturday. The print is subtle but I liked that for this project. Sometimes a bold print works, but for this card, I wanted the sentiment and image to really be the stars.

The sentiment reads: To keep the reefs and rocks at bay my light will help you find your way. I like the simplicity of this particular sentiment but also that it says so much.

Lighthouse Tag

For the tag, I used a lighthouse stamp and colored everything using chalk pencils. Again, I kept things pretty simple, but I think that it turned out beautifully. What do you think.

One Response

  1. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

