Day 299: Feeling Ambitious

For a while, I have wanted to create a multi-strand pearl choker. I decided that today was as good a day as any to try it.

Multi-strand pearl choker necklace

I considered trying to braid the strands but decided that with the size of the pearls it would be best to leave the strands as is. I used lilac and powder blue pearls and hand-strung more than 200 of them to create this piece. (That was the ambitious part.)

Multi-strand pearl necklace detail

Admittedly, I didn’t get the lengths quite perfect, and, if I had more time to spend, I would probably redo it. But, sadly I can’t spend my entire day stringing pearls. My friend Laura is coming over, and we are going to check out a bead shop and a scrapbooking and stamping store this afternoon. A girl has to have her priorities straight. I might rework this at some point. Now that I have done it, it doesn’t seem nearly as daunting to redo it to make sure that the lengths are all just right.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

