Day 296: A Little Sparkle

The forecast for Baltimore is rainy and overcast as a cold front comes through and drops our temperatures. A dreary day like that can just spoil people’s moods. So, I decided to add a little sparkle to today with my project:

Coral and Gold Bracelet and Earrings

I found these beads at the craft store. I thought they were coral, but they were marked as being shell. Either way, they are from the sea. I loved the shape of them and knew that I wanted to do something with them. On my next trip to the craft store, I found this gold bracelet. I knew with a little re-working it would be perfect with the beads since the links in the chain were similar in shape.

First, I took just a couple lengths off of the bracelet to make the earrings.  Then, I was looking at it and realized that if I took another length off and added a bead in the middle, I could pretty much maintain the length and have a matching bracelet. Voila. A little sparkle for what looks to be a dreary day.

2 Responses

  1. Very
    Nice. Could save it for a Christmas present.

    • I am wearing the sparkle today!

Leave a Reply

