Day 295: Lighting the Way

A couple of weeks ago, I made a centerpiece using an oil lamp, shells and river rocks. While I was happy with how that piece turned out, part of me wished that I had found a way to include a candle. Today, I found a way to include a candle:

Oil Lamp Centerpiece with Candle

I bought a smaller oil lamp in white rather than the blue that I used before. I opened it up and carefully placed the candle in the center. I then put the glass in place and poured in small sea shells to surround the candle:

Oil Lamp Candle Holder Close Up

Another simple project that turned out quite nicely in my humble opinion. What do you think?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

