Day 294: His and Hers

Some crafts are involved and take more time. Some crafts just fall into place with little to no effort.

Over the weekend, I was in my craft room when I noticed that I had two different pirate buttons – a more traditional male pirate and one that was obviously more of a girly pirate. They were sitting next to my stash of bottle caps. The decision to make matching his and hers pirate magnets was easy.

His and Hers Pirate Magnets

To be perfectly honest, I even had the black circles already punched and sitting with the bottle caps. How could I not take this as a sign? This morning, I ran the black paper circles through my Xyron and put them onto the bottle caps. Next, I adhered the buttons using glue dots. Put some magnets on the inside of the bottle caps and this morning’s project was done in next to no time.

After the last couple of days in which I did much more involved projects, I figure I deserve an easy day.

One Response

  1. These are so cute. You can’t have too many magnets!

Leave a comment