Day 293: I Feel It in My Bones

Halloween is just around the corner, and I love everything about Halloween…the pumpkins, the decorations, the costumes. Today, I start celebrating this upcoming holiday.

Fish Bones Jack O'Lantern

We bought several of the foam pumpkins planning to use them as part of our Halloween decorations. This morning, I decided to carve one of them using a fish skeleton pattern that I found. While it looks okay in the light, I think it looks way better in the dark:

Fish Bones Jack O'Lantern Lit Up

This was my first time working with the foam pumpkins. I’m not quite sure how I feel about them. I love not having to scoop the pumpkin guts but I don’t know if they are any easier to carve than the real ones. Of course, you carve them once and if you store them properly, you can use them year after year.

2 Responses

  1. It looks great! Did you use special tools or just the regular pumpkin carving blades?

    • I used the regular pumpkin carving tools.

Leave a Reply

