Day 287: Going With the Flow

Today, I didn’t wake up with a clear idea in mind for a project. I went into the craft room expecting to make a card using some of the stamps that I got at the expo a while back. But, when I sat down at the craft table, I saw jewelry supplies and thought that I would use some of the pearls that I had left over from the watch that I made yesterday. I started assembling, but then my thoughts took another turn and I wound up with these earrings:

Red Starfish Earrings

I was playing around with whether I was going to have the pearls hanging down below the rings or hanging inside of them when I saw the red starfish beads in my stash. I happen to be wearing red today, so I was drawn to the starfish and decided to play with them instead of the pearls. So, one-inch silver rings, some jump rings, earring hooks and red starfish all came together to be today’s jewelry creation of choice.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

