Day 286: Pearls of Wisdom, Pieces of Time

Today’s project is one that I have been thinking about for a while now.  But, when I first got the idea, I couldn’t find the key element that I needed – a watch face. After finally finding one, I had to figure out the rest of the details.

Watch with Pearl band

I decided to go with lavender and silver pearls (okay, they are fake pearls, but still pearls). I used stringing wire and ran it through the two loops on the top on bottom of the watch. I carefully strung the pearls and then attached the wire to a slide closure using a couple of small crimping beads.

Watch with Pearl band detail

The watch is a bit too large for me (I have a rather small wrist) and would need a battery, but I may find someone who would like to own it.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

