Day 285: Double Dutch Fold Card

So, yesterday, my friend Maria told me that she is planning a mermaid themed party for her daughter’s birthday and that she was using my projects as inspiration. I was very touched and decided to dedicate today’s project to her daughter.

Mermaid Double Dutch Fold Card

Obviously, I wanted to do something with a mermaid, but I wanted to make sure that I did a unique mermaid card. I jumped online this morning and went to Splitcoast Stampers for some ideas. I found this cute Double Dutch fold card that opens to reveal not one, but 2 sentiments.  The lower portion of the card opens to say, “Make a Wish” and the upper portion says, “Life’s most beautiful things are not seen with the eyes, but felt with the heart.” I thought it was fitting since no one has ever seen an actual mermaid.

The mermaid is a digital stamp that I got free from PollyCraft a while back. It took a little work to figure out how to put the card together, but in the end, I am pretty happy with how it turned out.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

