Day 284: Reading Weather

The past couple of days have been dreary and chilly. Lots of grey skies and rain. Perfect weather for reading. But, life continues and we can’t just sit and read. Today’s project will help you to mark your spot when it comes time to put your book down to focus on other things.

Whale Tail and Sword Bookmarks

I have been wanting to make one of these bookmarks for a while now, so instead of making just one, I made two. Originally, I had hoped to find a gold bookmark base so that I could use a different charm from my stash, but since I found silver ones, I decided to use my whale tail and sword charms instead.

While I was at it, I made one more,but it isn’t nautical. It is more appropriate for Purple Friday:

Purple Kitty Bookmark

Or for my dear friend Laura who is affectionately known as the “Crazy Cat Lady.”

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

