Day 283: Hitting the Bottle

I have been a bit under the weather this week so, I am at home today taking it easy and trying to get rested up and well. So, with that in mind, I didn’t have a craft idea in mind when I got up and I didn’t really have the option of going out to get supplies for any ideas that I might come up with. Luckily, I was able to find some things in my stash and make a simple project.

Embellished Bottle

I had this blue-green bottle in my stash. It has the feel of sea glass, so I had picked it up along the way. I still had some of the supplies out from when I made the wine glass charms the other day, so I thought that I could use them to embellish the bottle to make it a bit more nautical. I also had some starfish beads out since I am playing with some ideas of how I want to use them. I put all of these various pieces together and you can see what I came up with.

Starfish embellishment detail

I decided to use the blue starfish since they coordinated so nicely with the bottle. I used eye pins to connect them to one another and then a small jump ring to attach the whole thing to the hoop earring that then was placed around the neck of the bottle.

Nothing elaborate, but still something different and kind of fun.

2 Responses

  1. All it needs is some flowers made out of seashells. Very cute.

  2. Love the title!! Hope you are feeling better…good day to stay home, though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

