Day 278: Swimmin’ Hole

I tried one project this morning and just wasn’t thrilled with the results. I decided to scrap it and start over again. But, by scrapping it, I got my inspiration. Next weekend, I am going to be spending scrapbooking with some ladies for Croptoberfest. Seeing as I haven’t done too much scrapbooking lately, I decided to create a page layout for today’s project.

Swimming Hole Scrapbook Page

I started out by stamping the alligator and turtle right onto my page. This is quite a departure for me as I have really shied away from stamping on my pages and when I have done it, I have always done it onto paper that I have then put onto my page. Next, I punched my letters using my Sizzix. I knew I wanted to back the letters somehow so I started punching out squares and playing with how to align everything. Once I got my title all figured out, I cut photo mats using the same papers I had used for the title. I colored the critters and put the mats on. I felt like the page was still missing something, so I cut out a sun using the Designer’s Calendar cartridge for the Cricut. Put it all together and I have a page ready to go. I should give it to my niece since she spends a lot of time up at “the Camp” which is right along a river that is great for tubing and such.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

