Day 274: Seeing Double the Bubbles

I promise. No more ribbon bookmarks after today. But, after I saw that one at the book store last week, so many ideas came to my mind. Today’s version uses some fabulous fish that Laura got for me and some pearls from the wonderful box of goodies that I got a while back.
Ribbon book mark with pearls and fish

I absolutely fell in love with these fun fish, but was afraid they might be just a bit too heavy for most jewelry. But, that weight made them perfect for a bookmark. Since I had two of the fish, I decided to make two for Tuesday. On the other end of the ribbon, I used seed beads and pearls to simulate bubbles. Not sure if it quite works but I still think the bookmarks are fun and I can’t wait to share one of them with Laura. Just my way of saying thank you for the fabulous fish and for her years of friendship.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

