Day 273: Island Lager Card

I woke up this morning feeling pretty miserable, so inspiration was not overflowing. I did what I used to do whenever I needed to find inspiration and headed over to Mojo Monday. Their sketches can usually kick start my creativity, and seemed to do the trick today.

Here is their sketch for this week:

I am not really strong with round cards, so I decided to go with a square card:

Landshark Island Lager Card

I originally thought about doing a soft, feminine card, but then I saw the Landshark beer bottle caps on my craft table and remembered that I had the perfect sentiment to go with them: “Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy” ~Benjamin Franklin.

I grabbed a couple of the bottle caps and set to work. Seeing as I am really not feeling great, I think my card is pretty darned inspired.

2 Responses

  1. I choked on my Diet Coke! Love the bottle caps & the sentiment!

  2. Awesome card! I hope you feel better.

Leave a Reply

