Day 272: Adjust the Sails Framed Cross Stitch

Much earlier in the year, I decorated a serving tray with the quotation: We cannot direct the wind, but we can adjust the sails. I love this quote and have been looking for another way to incorporate it into one of my crafts. Yesterday, I figured out how.

Adjust the Sails Cross Stitch

When I was at the craft store yesterday, I saw a cross stitch book that had a bunch of different alphabets. I saw another one with small motifs. I decided to buy both and use them to create this cross stitch featuring the quote. I also bought the red frame which determined which color to use for the text.

I will admit that I spent some time yesterday playing around with which alphabet to use and how to arrange the letters – basically creating my pattern. But, I did all of the stitching since I got up this morning – with breaks for household chores.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

