Day 268: Ships’ Wheels and Anchors

For those of you who have been following me since the early days of my 365 challenge, you may remember that I did several coasters back when I was first starting out. Today’s project goes back to those early days but with a new spin.

Chevron Coasters with Anchors and Ships' Wheels

So, I combined ideas from those early projects with ideas from a project I did last week.

Truth be told, the inspiration for this project hit me at 4:00 this morning. I think I dream about nautical projects that I can do. It started out with different colors and graphics but as I laid there, trying desperately to fall back asleep, I remembered that I had leftover papers from last week’s Anchor Wall Art. I wouldn’t want those supplies to go to waste.

So, I got up early and dug out the last of my stash of tiles and my cork backing. I cut the chevron print paper to size and used spray adhesive to adhere the cork to the back and the paper to the front of the tiles. While they were drying, I used my Cricut to cut the anchors and ships’ wheels. I used Mod Podge to put them onto the prepared coasters. I let them dry again and then I applied a coat of acrylic spray sealant. After a little more drying time, these coasters are ready to be used.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

