Day 267: Right on the Button

Today was one of those days where I woke up not having a clue what I might do for my craft. When I went into my craft room the first thing that caught my eye was some buttons that I had bought that had anchors on them. So, I had my inspiration.

I decided to make earrings using the buttons. My first idea just didn’t work, so I went back to the drawing board and came up with these:

Anchor Button Earrings

I used some beading thread that I found in my stash and ran it through the top set of holes on the buttons. I carefully tied the two loose ends behind the button to keep it in place. I then attached a jump ring to the back using the tails of the thread and another knot. I attached another jump ring and and earring post to complete the look. Now, if I want to wear these, I do have to find the earring backings, but other than that, they are complete.

Not sure if these are actually earrings I would wear or not, but I think that they are kind of cute. What do you think?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

