Day 262: All In How You Put It Together

Today’s project was all about the supplies.

Copper and Glass Dolphin Necklace

When I was at the craft store over the weekend, I saw some glass dolphins along with some other glass sea critters. Naturally, I had to check them out. I sorted through all of them and finally settled on a dolphin. I selected this particular one because of the colors – the aqua with touches of copper.  Looking at the pictures, the copper in the dolphin doesn’t really show up very well, but you can see it a little bit above his eye. So, next it was all about finding the right chain to put him on.

Copper and Glass Dolphin Necklace

I found this pre-made multi-strand copper necklace and decided it would be the perfect accent. A couple of copper jump rings later and this necklace was ready to be worn. Now, I just need to figure out what to wear with it.

 

One Response

  1. Great. Looks terrific!

Leave a Reply

