Day 260: Seasons Change

As I was preparing to leave work yesterday, I started thinking about what I might do for today’s project. Since I still have a bunch of stamps that I got the other weekend that I haven’t used yet, I decided I wanted to make a card, but I didn’t have a direction. I decided to go back to one of the challenge blogs that I would visit for inspiration when I was first starting to make cards. Mojo Monday posts a new sketch each Monday and invites people to share their interpretations of that sketch. Here are my interpretations:

Arctic Seals Card

For this card, I went with Arctic Seals for the image. I know. Usually my nautical inspiration is tropical. Today, I went for the other end of the spectrum and used animals that live in the frozen oceans. I went with subtle but very wintry colors and accented it all with snowflakes.

But that wasn’t the first cared that I made based on the sketch.

Autumn Leaves Card

Obviously, this card was not inspired by the sea. When I first looked at the current sketch over at Mojo Monday (#311), I immediately thought of this stamp and colors. The text reads: Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower. So, I made this card last night after I got home from work. I picked supplies for the Arctic seal card and walked away so that I would make today’s project today.

Autumn Leaves and Arctic Seals Cards

I guess making a fall card got me to thinking about the changing seasons and influenced my wintry card. While they are 2 very different interpretations, can you see how they are 2 takes on the same sketch?

One Response

  1. When my lawn is covered by colorful leaves, that is the only time my house has “curb appeal .” Autumn is my favorite time of the year.

Leave a Reply

