Day 256: Kissing Fish

Back in August when I was on vacation, my dear friend Laura was checking out beads for me at a local bead shop. She got me some fabulous fish beads. I used one set already to create a fun pair of earrings. Today, I decided to use some more to make a necklace.

Kissing Fish Necklace

I had a different idea that I was contemplating as I went to bed last night, but when I got up and looked at the fish, I knew it wouldn’t work since the fish were drilled lengthwise instead of vertically. So then, I had to come up with a different idea. I started playing around and came up with the idea of making the fish kiss. I added the pink pearl to symbolize the kiss and everything else just kind of came together.

I think it is kind of fun and a bit funky. What do you think?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

