Day 254: A Change of Pace

Since the scrap and stamp expo this past weekend, I have been very focused on paper crafting, so today, I decided to take a break from that and make something a bit different.

Pirate Bracelet

I went with jewelry, but not my normal pretty, very feminine jewelry.

I have had this black cord/chain combo forever. It is actually designed to be a choker necklace. But, I have seen a lot of bracelets and watches with multiple strands, so I decided to double this up and to attach the two strands with a black jump ring to create a double strand bracelet. Of course, that didn’t make it nautical. I had some pirate-themed charms that I bought just a couple of weeks ago and thought this little skull and cross bones worked well with the black and silver. I used a couple more jump rings to attach the pirate charm to the ring that is attaching the 2 strands to create a slightly edgier bracelet.

Not my usual style but I may find some reason to wear this at some point.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

