Day 250: Embossed Card

My dear friend Laura invited me to go to a scrapbook and stamping expo in Westminster today. I headed out early not knowing quite what to expect. After several hours, Laura and I headed home loaded up with new products and lots of inspiration. I used some of those new projects for today’s project.

Lighthouse embossed card

I have been looking for a way to use one of my embossing folders for a project, but none of the ones in my stash worked with my theme. When I saw this lighthouse embossing folder, I knew I had to have it. I cut a piece of white paper to size and ran it through the Sizzix. I then used chalks to add just a touch of color to the embosses areas. Next, I used another new item to stamp a sentiment onto the open area on the front of the card. It reads:

The tide recedes but
leaves behind
bright seashells on the sand.
The sun goes down
but gentle warmth
still lingers on the land.

The music stops
and yet it echoes on
in sweet refrains.
For every joy that passes;
something beautiful remains.

Finally, I adhered the white card front to a red card base. I also lined the inside of the card with a piece of white card stock so I can easily write a message inside.

Fairly simple, but after all of the cool projects we saw, my brain is feeling a bit over-loaded and simple worked for me.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

