Day 249: A Little Touch of the Sea

So, the other night I hurt my thumb. I am thinking it is just a minor sprain, but it hurts and I have been trying to keep it in a splint for the last few days. When life gives you lemons, you make lemonade, right? So, I gave my splint a little touch of the sea.

Fish Charm on Thumb Splint

I pulled out my collection of charms and found a couple that I thought might be nice to use to embellish my splint. I decided that this fish fit the space the best. So, I took my splint off for a bit and set to work giving it a little more of my personal style. I used a couple of jump rings to attach the charm to the splint. But, at that point, the charm could flip all around and I knew it would drive me crazy, so I used a couple of small glue dots to adhere the tail of the fish to the splint.

Probably not a craft that has a lot of practical value, but how could I wear this splint and not do something to it?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

