Day 247: Hand Over the Keys

I am crafting challenged today. Not only did I somehow hurt my thumb (I think it might be sprained), my creativity seems to have decided that this week it is its turn to take a vacation. However, I was able to create something.

Ship's Wheel Keychain

The other week, I bought a pack of these clear key chains. I thought they would be easy to work with. I was wrong. Today was actually my second attempt at getting the pieces apart so I could create something inspired by the sea. I finally was able to get it open so that I could actually put something inside after way too much effort. I am sure I am missing something, but whatever.

Once I got it open, then I had to try to figure out what to use as decoration. I had the blue paper leftover from another project so I started by cutting the circles out of it. I was then trying to decide what to put on the circles and decided that a ship’s wheel kind of went with a driving theme and to go with that. I cut the ship’s wheel out of brown card stock using my Cricut. I then ran the ship’s wheels that I had cut through my Xyron to create stickers that I could then place on the blue circles. I put two blue circles together and put the whole thing into the key chain.

Admittedly, it isn’t my most inspired project, but it was the best I could do today.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

