Day 246: Facing Reality

I have been off from work since August 23rd. It has been a relaxing break. Of course, I knew that this morning was going to be challenging with trying to get back into my routines, so I planned a quick project (since I didn’t know how rushed I would be).

Necklace with Pandora-style beads

What I didn’t count on was that fact that I wouldn’t be able to sleep and that I would be up way too early. Anyway, I trusted my instincts and put together this necklace. While the colors aren’t inspired by the sea, the charm is.

As I was looking through my beads last night, I decided that I wanted to go with something other than my usual blues and aquas and decided to go with golden browns…much more versatile actually. The cord is brown which really influenced me more than the versatility of brown over blue. The beads can get rather heavy, so I kept this relatively simple so as to minimize the weight.

Now, I just have to decide what I am going to wear today so that I can wear my newest creation.

3 Responses

  1. It is September and the colors are a tribute to the upcoming Fall season.

    • I hadn’t thought of it that way, but that works.

  2. […] that I did before I buckled down and focused on today’s craft. So, my friend Laura loved the Pandora style necklace I made a while back, and she asked if I would be willing to make something similar for her with a […]

Leave a Reply

