Day 241: Coloring Book

Over the course of the last year or so, I have accumulated quite the collection of cute sea critter stamps. For today’s project, I decided to use several of those stamps to create a coloring book for kids:

Coloring Book CoverI stared out with a small board book that I covered with water print paper.

Coloring book sample pages

I then stamped various sea critters from my collection onto white pieces of paper cut to the size of the interior pages and attached the white paper to the chipboard pages.

Coloring book page sample

I punched holes into the pages so I could put them back into the book.

I probably don’t have much practical use for this since my kids are getting older, but for a mom with young kids, I think this could be a great thing to have. I know when my boys were small, they would sometimes want to join me while I was working on crafts. If I had something like this, I could have given it to them with crayons or colored pencils and they could work on a project right alongside me. Or, with the small size, this would be perfect to throw in a bag, again, along with crayons or colored pencils, so that you could give it to a child to help them pass the time if you are stuck waiting somewhere…like the doctor’s office or in a restaurant.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

