Day 239: Beach Monogram

It seems that I am continuing yesterday’s letter theme a bit today.

Beach Monogram

I always see these letters at the craft stores and I never quite know what to do with them. Well, I finally had an idea and decided to run with it. I bought the letter H since it is the first letter of my last name and painted it using sand and blue paints to give it the feel of the beach. Of course, that wasn’t enough. I also bought the little wooden crab and dolphin and painted them so I could add them to my letter H. Once all of the paints had dried, I used a black marker to add eyes to the critters and adhered them to the H using some Zots.

Since it is a beautiful summer morning, I took my letter outside to photograph it out by the pool which unfortunately causes some shadows on the picture, but I think you get the idea.

3 Responses

  1. Oooo – I like this.

    • Mel, there is a chance I could be talked into decorating another letter…an F perhaps.

  2. […] couple of months ago, I created what I called a beach monogram using a wooden letter, some paint and some small wooden embellishments. For today’s project, […]

Leave a Reply

