Day 235: A Thank You Gift

Not actually the gift. Just a bag for it.

Thanks a Ton Gift Bag

Today was definitely one of those days where I had no clue what I was planning to do when I went into my craft room. I saw these little blue gift bags that I had bought and decided to decorate one. The whale stamp is from a set I got a couple of weeks ago. I thought he was cute so I chose to use him today. I cut a piece of plain white paper into a square with rounded corners using the Creative Memories Custom Cutting System. I then stamped him onto the cut paper and colored him using my chalk pencils. I got a little experimental with them and was blending colors.

Whale Gift Bag Close Up

The background is actually two shades of blue with a little purple mixed in. For the whale I combined dark grey and black. I like how they all turned out. But, it didn’t feel like enough. I then broke out my Stampin’ Up stamps and found one with a sentiment that I liked. I cut out the thought bubble using my Cricut (the George and Basic Shapes cartridge), stamped it with the sentiment, and colored it using the same blend of blues and purple that I used for the background on the whale. I put it all together and you can see the results.

I think these could be cute for hostess gifts at a crafting party. You could put a small stamp or other small crafting products in the bag and give it to the hostess to thank her for opening up her home. What do you think?

One Response

  1. What a great way to dress up a plain old gift bag!

Leave a Reply

