Day 234: More Playing With Bottle Caps

When I was a little girl, I was fascinated with bottle caps. I even collected them. There was nothing special about my collection. I would just pick up random bottle caps as I would find them. My favorites were of course, the ones that hadn’t been squished and mangled. I guess my fascination never went away completely.

Over the last couple of years, I have taken to drinking Landshark Lager. Their logo is a shark fin which ties in so well with my inspired by the sea theme. Combine the nautical image and my fascination with bottle caps and it was inevitable that I would combine the two.

Landshark Bottle Cap Earrings

After I made the bottle cap earrings yesterday, I knew that I should be able to make some using actual bottle caps. However, I had no idea how difficult it would be to drill the needed holes into the bottle caps. The ones I used yesterday were designed for crafting and were pre-drilled. But, I was determined and, after much more effort than I anticipated, I was able to drill holes into actual beer bottle caps, add jump rings and earring findings and make my very own beer bottle cap earrings with a bit of inspiration from the sea.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

