Day 232: Talk Like a Pirate Today

I know there is a designated “Talk Like a Pirate Day,” but I can never remember when it is. So, I declared today my very own talk like a pirate day and did a project inspired by a pirate:

Pirate Notebook

I started with just a plain spiral bound notebook. I covered the front with black paper and then I punched the skull and cross bones using my Cricut and the letters using my Sizzix and the Graffiti font Sizzlets using white paper. I put it all together to make a pirate flag inspired notebook. Probably not one that my son could use for school though. I wonder if I could use this one for work.

2 Responses

  1. Take it to work – see what happens!

    • My team would be fine with it but there are some people around my office who over react to things who might make a stink about it if they saw it.

Leave a Reply

