Day 230: Fabric Covered Magnetic Board

I didn’t wake up with a plan for today’s project. Probably because I started working on my non-nautical wreath for the wreath festival that is in November and I have been into that. I did break away though to make something nautical.

Fabric Covered Magnetic BoardI have had this fabric for quite a while and never quite had the right project for it. Yesterday, I saw a plain magnetic dry erase board at the store and thought that I could use it. I simply removed the marker clip from the top and covered it with this great fabric. I placed some of the nautical magnets that I had made over the course of the last several months onto the board to verify that the fabric didn’t interfere with the board’s magnetism. Easy project.

2 Responses

  1. could easily be done for any décor, season, holiday!

  2. Love this! Really great fabric, too.

Leave a Reply

